Call Us Today
(770) 993-5317

Why Are Policy Limits Important?

In many personal injury cases, there may be one or more insurance policies that will compensate for the injured person's losses. These losses can include economic losses, such as medical bills, non-economic losses, also called pain and suffering, and your legal fees, up to the policy limits.

How Can I Get My License Back After a DUI?

Having your license suspended is just one of the many ramifications of getting a DUI in Georgia. It also happens to be one of the most disruptive, especially if you depend on your car to get to your place of employment.

The Other Party Claims They Have No Money; Can I Still File a Claim?

It is not uncommon for people to claim they have no money and no assets to deter the injured person from filing a claim against them. If you have been injured as a result of someone else's negligence, you should consider all your options before you forgo taking legal action against the liable person.

How Can I Negotiate a Higher Settlement Amount?

If you are involved in a personal injury claim and have been offered a settlement amount, you may be wondering if you are obligated to accept their first offer. The first offer the insurance company tenders is typically just a starting point.

How to Get a Supportive Witness Statement

In the realm of personal injury claims, the witness statement can have a very important role. A third-party statement attesting to what happened can go a long way toward supporting your claim. Because witness statements are important pieces of evidence, you should be careful and thoughtful when obtaining one.

How Can I Get Custody Rights?

When a child's parents divorce or separate, Georgia courts grant custody rights to one or both parents. There are two types of custody in Georgia: physical and legal. Physical custody rights grant the parent residential time with their child.

What Does Equitable Distribution Mean?

One of the most contentious issues in many divorces today is the division of marital property. Each state follows a different legal principle that governs the division of property during a divorce. Georgia recognizes the principle of equitable distribution.

Do I Have to See a Doctor to File a Claim?

If you've been injured and are contemplating filing a personal injury claim, you may be wondering what warrants a personal injury claim and what you need to do first. If you feel your injuries are minor enough that they do not require medical attention, you may be thinking you don't have to go see a doctor.

What Happens if I Get a Second DUI?

Getting your first Georgia DUI can feel like a downpour of harsh consequences. You will face up to one year in jail, a fine of between $300 and $1,000, and will have your license suspended for up to one year, with a potential reinstatement after 120 days.

What Happens When I Sign a Release?

If you've been involved in an accident and the other driver was at fault you are entitled to compensation for your losses. If their insurance company is paying your settlement, you will be working with the insurance company directly on your claim.